In Search of Dads

Well, I posted my ad to craigslist, as everyone has been suggesting. It reads thusly:

“Looking for any other stay-at-home dads to form a group. Or something. Like Mom’s groups, except masculine and maybe no need to bring a casserole. We could meet up and do manly dad things like….umm…..bottlefeed, change diapers, maybe talk about sports. Although I don’t much like sports, I’m willing to pretend, for the sake of company. If we feel so inspired, we could talk about our feelings, although I sort of get enough of that at home. Maybe we could just grunt about them. Really I have no idea. Never done this before, Dad group or even have a kid for that matter. Drop me a line. If we get enough of us, we could all practice Using Our Words, and won’t the moms be impressed then?

We’ll see what kind of luck I have on this one….

Published in: on March 1, 2010 at 5:23 PM  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://babydaddyradios.wordpress.com/2010/03/01/in-search-of-dads/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You know I got your back on the virtual front, my man. And if you ever come to Brooklyn, I can show you all the cool stroller-friendly hotspots. And the Pirate Playground…

    • Pirate playground play date, then. Maybe I will apply for the super-charter-school job in NYC…


Leave a Reply

